GSoc'24 applicant

Hello there,

I’m Sridhar Sivakumar, a pre-final year CS undergrad. While I’ve successfully completed several closed work projects, I’m relatively new to open source contribution. My interest in Jenkins was piqued during an application building contest hosted by Zoho Corp, where I had the chance to integrate third-party APIs into the application.

After exploring Jenkins features, I’ve set my sights on contributing to Jenkins in GSoC’24. I possess strong technical and communication skills, which I believe will be valuable in this endeavor. Currently, I’m diligently going through the documentation and contribution guidelines to familiarize myself with the project.

I would greatly appreciate advice from past contributors, mentors, and organization members. Insights from your experiences would undoubtedly help me seize the opportunity to contribute effectively to Jenkins. Looking forward to your guidance and support.

Best regards,
Sridhar Sivakumar

3 Likes

Welcome to this community @sridamul . :wave:

Hello Jenkins Community,

I’m Jaspreet, a third-year student whose journey with Jenkins began during a transformative summer internship in my second year. Immersed in Jenkins, I developed skills in JavaScript,HTML, CSS, and UI/UX design. The experience ignited my passion, and now, I’m eager to channel that enthusiasm into contributing to our community’s growth. Excited about the prospect of working together to enhance Jenkins Infra Statistics, I look forward to collaborating with you all and working with fellow contributors.

Best,
Jaspreet

1 Like

Welcome to this community, @jessi-17 .

Hello Jenkins Community! :wave:

I’m thrilled to be a part of this vibrant community, and I’m excited to introduce myself. I’m Mritunjay, a second-year student pursuing a Bachelor’s in Technology with a focus on Computer Science and Engineering, specializing in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning.