Pipeline Help - Sophia Okito - She Code Africa Contributhon 2022

Introduction

My name is Sophia Okito, I am a Java Backend Developer from Nigeria. This is my first open-source contribution and I am really excited to contribute. I have a lot of passion for learning new things and the interesting fact is I have never been terrible at any except singing. Software development is my biggest passion because it is a career where you get to learn every day. I have always longed for an opportunity to be an open-source contributor and I accomplished that with “She Code Africa” Contribution.

I worked on the Jenkins Pipeline Help. If you are not familiar with the Jenkins pipeline, you might not get the need for this but for the others, this is indeed a needed contribution, to me, a great achievement. The pipeline snippet generator is a very helpful tool for creating bits of code for individual steps, discovering new steps provided by plugins, or experimenting with different parameters for a particular step. However, from the Jenkins user feedback documentation, it was discovered there are need for more helpful documentation and examples.

Summary of the Boot Camp