We are modifying the security permissions in “Configure Global Security”, adding groups, removing users, etc, all using the “Project-based Matrix Authorization Strategy” authorisation option.
When we make modifications and Jenkins restarts, all the information of the configuration that has been modified is lost and the configuration that was there before remains.
We have solved this by updating Jenkins with the configuration file values.yaml. For example:
helm upgrade --wait --timeout 300s jenkins jenkins jenkinsci/jenkins --namespace jenkins --values 02b-jenkins-values.yaml
By doing this and then restarting Jenkins, the modifications persist and are not deleted.
Why does this happen?