Pull Request Monitoring Plugin - Warnings Next Generation Portlet released

The first portlet for the Pull Request Monitoring plugin was released yesterday. The Warnings Next Generation portlet is available with version 9.2.0, thanks to @uhafner for the collaboration!
I also released the version 1.7.3 with some minor fixes and improvements of the Pull Request Monitoring plugin.

I am looking forward to your feedback!

Hi everybody,

my name is Simon, I am a student of business informatics at the university of applied science in Munich and as part of my bachelor thesis I am writing a Jenkins plugin - the Pull Request Monitoring plugin.

This plugin offers a possibility to display and aggregate certain delta metrics of a pull request in a user configurable dashboard. E.g. it may show the number of added tests, the changed code coverage, the number of changed files, the number of new warnings, etc. It relies on other plugins to provide such a portlet contains the plugin specific delta metrics for a pull request. The first version with an experimental API is already available and also the first portlets for the Warnings Next Generation plugin are already in progress and will soon be available. More portlets, e.g. for the Git Forensics or Code Coverage API plugin will follow and I hope that there will be more contributors who provide portlets for their plugins and therefore for the dashboard.

How it works

Currently only multi branch pipeline projects are supported. Each run gets an action - the dashboard - if the run is part of a pull request. By default, an empty dashbaord is added to each PR build. Furthermore, there is the possibility to pre-configure the dashboard via the pipeline, so that the corresponding dashboard is automatically filled according to the given configuration.