Can I create agent for built in node

Hi,
I’m new to Jenkins. I recently upgraded Jenkins to 2.319.1. Then I got a message/Notification that:
Building on the built-in node can be a security issue. You should set the number of executors on the built-in node to 0.

But there are already some jobs running previously on master (built-in) node. When I set the # of executers to 0 then those jobs are no more running.

That means do I need to create another Agent where the Jenkins is running or is there any other solution to this? Please help me.

Another question is regarding :Review label assignments in job configurations and tool installers for uses of master label. Any such label assignments will not match the built-in node after migration. Besides updating these assignments, you could also explicitly add the master label to the built-in node.

Where can I explicitly add master label to built in node?

Or can I just ignore these notifications and continue with Jenkins as earlier after applying migration?

Thanks Rachel

Adding an agent is the best solution in your case. If you don’t have a second machine to host the agent, you can create a separate user account on the same computer that hosts your controller and then use that account to run the agent.

Labels are added to the built-in node from either the /manage page (“# of executors”) or from the “Built-in Node” link on the page that opens when you click “Build Executor Status”. It is almost always better to adjust your job definitions rather than add the label ‘controller’ to the built-in node.

If your job definitions do not explicitly declare that they must run on a label ‘controller’, then you can apply the migration, add an agent, and you’re done. If the job definitions explicitly declare that they must run on a label ‘controller’, then you’ll need to review the reason that label was applied to the job and adapt as needed.