Problems with Owasp ZAP Plugin

Hello, Newbie here. Trying to configure the owasp zap plugin, but everytime I tried it in a pipeline, Jenkins give me an error( A problem occurred while processing the request.). I am using Jenkins.2.387.2 on a windows server 2019, JAVA 17.0.7, ZAP 2.12, Official OWASP ZAP Jenkins PluginVersión1.1.0

Where can I see wich could be the problem? Any help appreciated.
Thank you

There are 3 plugins that mention ZAP. I think that you want to use the Zap Pipeline plugin that was last released a year ago. The plugin health score of that plugin is 98 out of 100.

I suspect that the plugin you’re trying to configure is the “Official OWASP ZAP plugin” that was last released 6 years ago. The plugin health score of that plugin is 57 out of 100. It has a known security vulnerability. It has a known bug that it cannot be configured with Jenkins versions after 2.277.1.

If there is some functionality in the “Official OWASP ZAP plugin” that can’t be met by using the Zap Pipeline plugin then you’d need to adopt the plugin, modernize the plugin, fix the security issue, and release a new version of the plugin.

Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your answer, much appreciated. It was driving me crazy. :slight_smile: I will try the plug in you mention. I just wast trying to set up a pipeline for a secure cycle development.
Thanks a lot again. :smiley:

Hi Mark, I’m trying to use the plugin you told me Zap Pipeline plugin. I have installed on my Jenkins server but when I try to trun the pipeline gives me this error: No such DSL method ‘zap’ found among steps. I am using this step:
steps {

//zapPipeline canary: true, failOnError: true, targetUrl: 'http://example.com'
            zap canary: true, failOnError: true, targetUrl: 'http://example.com'

With the both lines gives me a similar error.