Cannot execute nuget restore from batch file in Freestyle project

I am using a Jenkins Freestyle project. One of the steps is to run a batch command to restore nuget packages after the repo has been cloned. Please excuse me if this question has been asked a thousand times! I’m new to Jenkins and did not find ‘nuget’ under categories or tags, so I’m posting a request for help.
Here is the batch command and results, showing in the Console Window.
nuget.exe restore …\EGMManager\EGMManager\packages.config -PackagesDirectory …\EGMManager\packages (there are only two dots in markup)
‘nuget.exe’ is not recognized as an internal or external command,
operable program or batch file.
I checked plugins, and the only one I saw was for " NugetVersion1.1

This plugin allows to trigger a build when a NuGet dependency has an updated versionpublish NuGet packages to NuGet repositories using secured api keys". That does not sound like a nuget package handler.
Thanks in advance.
Notes:

1. I’m building for Windows, Visual Studio 2019
  2. When I run “where nuget” on my local machine, I see:
    C:\Users\gmorris\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps\nuget.exe

sounds like a path issue

inside of jenkins, can you run a job that does bat('echo %PATH%') and see if it contains C:\Users\gmorris\AppData\Local\Microsoft\WindowsApps` If not, I would recommend configuring path on your agent screen

1 Like

My understanding is that this is running on a Jenkins server, not my local machine. I ran a batch command to show the contents of C:\Users on the Jenkins server running this pipeline, and there is no gmorris folder. Output follows. (Bolding here with two asterisks seems hit-or-miss.)

**C:\WINDOWS\system32\config\systemprofile\AppData\Local\Jenkins\.jenkins\workspace\GameServer>dir \Users**
 **Volume in drive C has no label.**
** Volume Serial Number is 8C2E-DEBB**

** Directory of C:\Users**

**12/01/2020  09:34 AM    <DIR>          .**
**12/01/2020  09:34 AM    <DIR>          ..**