# Unable to remove users in People

**URL:** https://community.jenkins.io/t/unable-to-remove-users-in-people/1895
**Category:** Ask a question
**Created:** [March 23, 2022, 11:38am UTC](https://community.jenkins.io/t/unable-to-remove-users-in-people/1895 "2022-03-23T11:38:46Z")
**Posts on this page:** 2
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![sharath](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/s/b3f665/32.png) [@sharath](https://community.jenkins.io/u/sharath)
#### Post date: [March 23, 2022, 11:38am UTC](https://community.jenkins.io/t/unable-to-remove-users-in-people/1895/1 "2022-03-23T11:38:46Z")

</div>

Unable to remove users from jenkins in people.  
After deleting they are re-appearing.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

### Author: ![MarkEWaite](https://dub1.discourse-cdn.com/flex013/user_avatar/community.jenkins.io/markewaite/32/20_2.png) [@MarkEWaite](https://community.jenkins.io/u/MarkEWaite)
#### Post date: [March 23, 2022, 12:02pm UTC](https://community.jenkins.io/t/unable-to-remove-users-in-people/1895/2 "2022-03-23T12:02:54Z")

</div>

On my Jenkins installation, the text on the “People” page says:

> Includes all known “users”, including login identities which the current security realm can enumerate, as well as people mentioned in commit messages in recorded changelogs.

If you’re deleting people that are mentioned in recorded changelogs, I believe they will just be recreated the next time those people are encountered in a changelog.
